The Tegai school was lokated in Yamato in Nara. The Name came from the gate Tegaimon of the Todaiji Tempel. In front of this Tempel this school started to produce blades. The school was founded by Kanenaga around 1290. In the middle towards the end of the Muromachi Jidai ist was called Sue Tegai School. This blade comes from this times and has all the features it should have. This sword is shortened and mumei, is attributed by a Hozon of the NBTHK to this school.
A very nice blade, a lot to see and discover.
It comes with good Satsuma Mounts, a lot of people will like.
Nagasa: 66,5 cm, 1 mekugi ana, one closed